Executive Board

Robert McLaughlin, President

Robert has over 25 years of experience in workers’ compensation law and owns the Law Office of Robert A. McLaughlin in San Diego. He’s a past President of the California Applicants’ Attorneys Association’s San Diego County Chapter, a published academic, and a distinguished lecturer on the rights of injured workers.


Joseph Capurro, President-Elect

Joseph has over 35 years of experience in workers’ compensation law and is the sole practitioner at the Law Office of Joseph V. Capurro. He’s argued before the California Supreme Court, is a leader of our Amicus-Curiae Committee, and has recieved the State Bar’s Steve Jimenez Memorial Special Recognition Award.


TOM MARTIN, Treasurer

Both in and out of the courtroom, Tom has been a recognized and passionate advocate on behalf of injured  workers for nearly 30-years. He has been a member of CAAA since 1992. He has served as President of the  Orange County Chapter, on the Board of Directors, and various committees, including Legislative and Policy  Steering. He is also a frequent lecturer on "state of the art" workers' compensation topics. 


SANDRA ROCCA, SECRETARY                    

Sandra focuses on representing injured clients in workers' compensation and has been certified as a Specialist in workers' compensation by The State Bar of California Board of Legal Specialization. She earned her Bachelor of Arts in English from Boston College and her Juris Doctor degree from the Santa Clara University School of Law.


Jason Marcus, legislative Chair

Jason is a partner at the Law Offices of Marcus, Regalado & Marcus and has been a member of his family-owned workers’ compensation practice since 2008. He’s a past President of the Sacramento County Bar Association’s Workers’ Compensation Section and looks to continue his family’s legacy of fighting for injured workers.